Posted by: fdmanana | January 16, 2010

Changing your Subversion repository’s URL when using git-svn

Recently the URL of the Subversion server of some projects I was working on has changed. This wouldn’t pose a problem if I was using only Subversion. However, since I use git-svn, I had to find a way to update that URL in my checkouts without having to git-svn fetch from scratch each project.

Since I didn’t find any command to cope with this in the man page of git-svn, I googled and found the following page:


Changing your SVN repository address in a git-svn setup

Leave a Reply

Categories

